Events

Here you will find information on past events as well as future events.

Christmas Dinner

Saturday 15th December - SESA will be having their annual christmas dinner at The Toby Carvery in Ormskirk, member are free, non-members and spouses are 15 each.

Past Events

Monday 25th June 2018 - SESA will be attending the Flag Raising in Coronation park, Ormskirk at 1645 hours, this is to mark the armed forces week.

Saturday 30th June 2018 - SESA will be attending the Family Fun Day Out at the Toby Carvery in Ormskirk 10am -5pm (Could go on till 6pm dependant on the weather), this will be Military themed.

Sunday 1st July 2018 - SESA will be holding a horse race night at the wardens club in Skelmersdale. There will be food available. From 1830 hours onwards.

Saturday 14th July and Sunday 15th July 2018 - SESA will be attending the Military themed weekend held at the Blaguegate playing fields in Skelmersdale.

Saturday 25th August 2018 - The SESA will be celebrating 30 years of the association at the Wardens Club in Skelmersdale, this will be held in the evening, more information to follow.

Saturday 10th November 2018 - SESA will be attending the Ringtail Parade in Burscough.

Sunday 11th November 2018 - SESA will be attending the Skelmersdale remembrance parade, followed by food and refreshments at the Wardens club.

 

Friday 20th April 2018 - Black Tie event

Saturday 25th November 2017 - SESA will be holding a veterans breakfast club at the Toby Carvery in Ormskirk between 0800 and 1100 hours

Saturday 28th October 2017 - SESA will be holding a veterans breakfast at the Toby Carvery in Ormskirk between 0800 and 1100 hrs

Remembrance Sunday 12th November 2017 - The Deputy Mayor, Councillor Rosie Evans, accompanied by the Borough Solicitor Terry Broderick, will join the parade which marches from Whitemoss Road, Skelmersdale, at 10.35am, to the war memorial on Sandy Lane for a service and wreath laying ceremony at 11am.

If you are not marching with the parade, then be at the War Memorial at 1045 hrs.

After this ceremony, all are invited to the Skelmersdale Wardens club for food and refreshments.